Skip to main content

The Audit Committee

The role of the audit committee is to assess the quality of the administration, operations, financial information and control system of the Central Bank.

The Audit Committee is comprised of four members, namely:

  • A Director of the BCEAO, who shall be a national of the member State assuming the chair of the WAMU Council of Ministers,
  • Three BCEAO Directors who are nationals of other WAMU member States.